ANNUAL COUNCIL - 2022/23

Appointments to all other Panels, Working Groups and Outside Bodies

Appointments To:		
1	London Councils	2
2	Local Government Association	3
3	Internal Panels	3 - 5
4	Consultative Bodies	5 - 6
5	Outside Bodies	7 - 8
6	Strategic Partnerships	9

1. LONDON COUNCILS APPOINTMENTS:			
BODY	COUNCILLOR		
London Councils Greater London Employment	1. Jeet Bains		
Forum (Executive – for noting)			
London Councils Leaders Committee (for	Jason Perry		
appointment with the agreement of the Executive	2. Lynne Hale		
Mayor)	3. Jason Cummings		
	1. Ola Kolade		
London Councils Grants Committee (Executive – for			
noting) All MUST be Cabinet Members			
All WOST be Cabinet Wellbers			
	Scott Roche		
London Councils Transport & Environment	2. Robert Ward		
Committee (for appointment with the agreement of the Executive Mayor)			
Executive inagery			
	4 7/ 11 1		
London Councils Pensions CIV Board (Executive –	1. Yvette Hopley		
for noting)	2. Simon Brew		
	Margaret Bird		
Greater London Provincial Council (Executive – for noting)	1. Jason Cummings		

London Councils Irish Members' Network*
*please note that any Councillor can ask to be placed on the email news list.

2. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION APPOINTMENTS: Executive - For Noting			
2a. Local Government Association General Assembly Members to be appointed: 4 (1 voting, 3 non-voting)			
1. (Voting)	Jason Perry		
2. (Non-Voting)	2. (Non-Voting) Lynne Hale		
3. (Non-Voting) Jason Cummings			
4. (Non-Voting)	Yvette Hopley		

3. INTERNAL PANEL APPOINTMENTS: For Agreement

3a. ADULT SOCIAL SERVICES REVIEW PANEL Members to be appointed: 5 (as per terms of reference)				
Members to be appointed: 5 (to include Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health and Adult Social Care)				
1.	Yvette Hopley 1. Janet Campbell			
2.	Margaret Bird	2.	Catherine Wilson	
3.	Adele Benson			

3b. CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL -

Members to be appointed: 8

(4 Members of the Administration, including and to be chaired by the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Children's Services.)

	Conservative Members		Labour Members
1.	Maria Gatland	1.	Mike Bonello
2.	Helen Redfern	2.	Maddie Henson
3.	Sue Bennett	3.	Catherine Wilson
4.	lan Parker	4.	Tamar Nwafor

CO-OPTEES:

- 1. Virtual School Head
- 2. LAC Nurse/ Doctor
- 3. EMPIRE
- 4. Care Leaver
- 5. Foster Carer
- 6. Health Commissioner

3c. CROYDON ADULT SOCIAL SERVICES USERS PANEL (CASSUP)

1.	Yvette Hopley	1.	Janet Campbell
2.	Margaret Bird	2.	Vacancy

	STERING PANEL – ers to be appointed: 2 (by convention)		
1.	Sue Bennett	1.	Vacancy

3e. MEMBERS' LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT PANEL – Members to be appointed: 8 (as per terms of reference)					
1.	1. Mario Creatura 1. Patsy Cummings				
2.	Jade Appleton	2.	Enid Mollyneaux		
3.	Nikhil Sherine Thampil	3.	Louis Carserides		
4.	Samir Dwesar	4.	Vacancy		

3g. STAFF PARTNERSHIP PANEL

Members to be appointed: 4 (to include Cabinet Member responsible for staffing matters, any other Cabinet Member and one non-Executive Conservative Group Member)

	Conservative Group		Labour Group
1.	Lynne Hale	1.	Callton Young
2.	Jason Cummings		
3.	Robert Ward		

4. CONSULTATIVE BODIES: For Agreement

4a. CYCLE FORUM –				
Members to be appointed: 3 (to include Cabinet Member or Deputy Cabinet Member for Transport & Environment)				
1. Scott Roche 1. Amy Foster				
2.	Simon Brew			

4b. LONDON BOROUGH OF CROYDON PUBLIC TRANSPORT LIAISON PANEL –					
Members to be appointed: 4 (to include Cabinet Member or Deputy Cabinet Member for Transport & Environment)					
1.Scott Roche1.Nina Degrads					
2.	Simon Brew	2.	Kola Agboola		

4c. MOBILITY FORUM – Members to be appointed: 3 (as per terms of reference)			
1.	Andy Stranack	1.	Karen Jewitt
2.	Adele Benson		

4d. SCHOOLS FORUM				
Members to be appointed: 2 (to be non-Cabinet or Deputy Cabinet Members as per terms				
of reference)				
1. Ian Parker 1. Mike Bonello				

4e. STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE)– Members to be appointed: 6 (as per terms of reference) *Cabinet Member for Children, Families and Learning attends as an observer.			
1.	Nikhil Sherine Thampi	1.	Mike Bonello
2.	Richard Chatterjee	2.	Patsy Cummings
3.	Badsha Quadir	3.	Sherwan Chowdhury

4f. TENANTS AND LEASEHOLDERS PANEL –				
Members to be appointed: 6 (to include Cabinet or Deputy Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing)				
1.	Lynne Hale	1.	Chrishni Reshekaron	
2.	Lara Fish	2.	Ellily Ponnuthurai	
3.	Adele Benson	3.	Clive Fraser	

5. OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENTS: For Agreement		
BODY	COUNCILLOR	
Capital Letters (London) Ltd. ("Capital Letters") Boroughs' Representative Body (BRB) (Annual Appointment to May 2023)	Lynne Hale	
Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee*	Tony Pearson	
	1. Jason Perry	
Church Tenements Charity	2. Mike Bonello	
	3. Maddie Henson	
Trustees of Coulsdon United Charities	1. lan Parker	
Trustees of Coursdon Officer Charities	2. Luke Shortland	
Croydon Almshouses – Relief in Need Charities	1. Simon Fox	
Croydon Almshouses – Rener in Need Charmes	2. Vacancy	
Downlands Countryside Management Project*	Mario Creatura	
Greater London Enterprise*	Jeet Bains	
London Road Safety Council*	1. Scott Roche	
(formerly London Accident Prevention Council)	2. Amy Foster	
London Youth Games*	1. Andy Stranack	
London Touth Games	2. Eunice O'Dame	
	1. Simon Fox	
Mitcham Common Conservators*	2. Matt Griffiths	
(one non-Councillor to be appointed)	3. Chrishni Reshekaron	
	4. Vacancy	
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation	1. Yvette Hopley	
Trust (Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health)	2. Margaret Bird	
Woodmansterne Charities	Luke Shortland	
South London Legal Partnership Integrated Care Board**	Vacancy	
South London Legal Partnership Integrated Care Partnership**	Vacancy	

^{*} Executive Mayor Appointments FOR NOTING. ** Executive Mayor to appoint to in due course.

ARMY RESERVE UNITS 1 Majority and 1 Minority Member or 2 Majority and 1 Minority Member Please note that from 2015 TA units renamed Army Reserve Units	COUNCILLOR
Greater London Reserve Forces' and Cadets'	1. Tony Pearson
Association	2. Vacancy
C (Kent and Sharpshooters Yeomanry) Squadron,	1. Tony Pearson
The Royal Yeomanry	2. Vacancy
J Troop, 31 Signal Squadron - Middlesex Yeomanry	1. Tony Pearson
and Princess Louise's Kensington	2. Vacancy
Mortar Platoon, B Company, 4th Battalion The	1. Tony Pearson
Parachute Regiment	2. Karen Jewitt
508 (Croydon) HQ Sqn Royal Logistic Corp,	1. Tony Pearson
151 Regiment Royal Logistic Corp	2. Patricia Hay-Justice
150 Recovery Company, 103 Battalion Royal	1. Tony Pearson
Electrical and Mechanical Engineers	2. Vacancy

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD -				
Members to be appointed: 4 (as per terms of reference, including the Cabinet Member for Safer Croydon & Communities)				
1.	1. Jason Perry 1. Enid Mollyneaux			
2.	Ola Kolade	2.	Stuart King	

6. CROYDON CONGRESS: Executive Mayor Appointments for NOTING

6a. SAFER CROYDON PARTNERSHIP . Total Number of Appointments: 5				
Members to be appointed: 5 (to include Cabinet Member for Safer Croydon & Communities)				
1.	1. Jason Perry 1. Enid Mollyneaux			
2.	Ola Kolade	2.	Stuart King	
3.	Andy Stranack			

6b. CHILDREN & FAMILIES PARTNERSHIP. Total Number of Appointments: 5				
Members to be appointed: 5 (to include Cabinet Member for Children, Families and Learning)				
1.	1. Maria Gatland 1. Mike Bonello			
2. Samir Dwesar 2. Maddie Henson				
3.	Sue Bennett			

6c LOCAL STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP.

The Mayor plus the Chairs of Partnerships, the Chair of Health & Wellbeing Board and the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health.